Half way there, and it’s a ………!

Girl! 🙂 In case anyone missed it! The old wives’ tales were correct for the most part. I am prepared to be showered with pink frilly clothes! Bring it on! 😛

Phew, I am half way there!  It went by pretty quickly, hopefully I can enjoy the second half a bit more than the first! I never knew I could be so tired without having a newborn. I try hard not to nap during the day, but sometimes it is so tempting!

With our son, we just called everybody to tell them “it’s a boy!” Mostly because I was still sick and I also had lost my voice! Whoops! I wanted to do something fun this time, so we made a baby mystery cake! I made a double layer cake with white icing…then the middle icing was pink! We cut it with my family and my parents-in-law, it was a cute way to tell everyone.

One thought on “Half way there, and it’s a ………!

  1. Congratatulations! Its such a cute way of informing your family!
    When i was pregnant with my son, (we didnt know it was a boy untill his birth as sex detection isnt legal in our country) to inform our famiy about my pregnancy we had icied “Happy Birthday Gramma” on my mums birthday cake!

Leave a Reply

