SSM is not about me.

It’s one of their favorite arguments: “Why do you care if same-sex couples can marry? It doesn’t affect you or your marriage.”

Those who say this are correct. It won’t. Besides the slow, but steady, mockery of marriage first through adultery and flippant divorce, then same-sex marriage, next plural marriage and incest marriage. When it comes right down to it, my marriage is not affected. Christians can still have a good, solid, biblical marriage in the midst of this upside-down world. This leads me to my point: It’s not about me. It’s about GOD. SSM is against GOD’s word, who cares about me. Those who say “it won’t affect you” seem to believe I think everything centers around me. I’m flattered you are so very concerned about “affecting my marriage”[can you feel the sarcasm?], but it’s really not about me. It’s about someone way more important than me…GOD. His opinion is the only opinion that matters. Some people seem to never consider GOD and His feelings, and most really don’t want to consider GOD’s judgement and wrath that will come with disobedience. I say we should stop looking in the mirrors, caring only for our own desires, wants, and lusts. And we should start looking into our Bibles, and start caring for His desires, wants, and holiness.

it'snotaboutme

Leave a Reply

